Nowadays, in parallel with globalisation is city expansion and opening policies that encourage international operations among nations. This condition can lead the residents to claim the government about social harmony and equity between natives and foreigners.

For starters, there are loads of demands which promote globalising a city. Firstly and most importantly, the demand for trading due to the fact that it is the era of worldwide corporations. Accordingly, the corporations that want to survive in this harsh trading world need to collaborate with foreign ones to exchange materials and products. Secondly, an essential request for integrating into both academic and vocational experiences. For example, teenagers in Vietnam learn a great amount of knowledge including language speaking skill only by conversing with foreigners on a street or a supermarket thanks to urbanisation.

Nevertheless, to help urbanisation maintains sustainable development, the government need to take serious action for social harmony. Specifically, domestic policies should insert some legislation in local cultural preservation which forbid foreigners to impede or blacken local traditions. Moreover, the local government should notice the visitors security, ensure that the act of depression and price overblown will be severely punished. Besides, there should be more educational campaigns for strengthening the inhabitants' belief and loyalty to their national customs.

In conclusion, the more popular urbanisation become, the more strict domestic policies should alter. The reasons for increasing cosmopolitan cities might be the demands for trading operations as well as educational transaction. Consequently, the local authorities need to add new regulations about cultural preservation as well as foreigner security.