Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities, is it a positive or negative development? Do you think the advantage of this outweigh it's disadvantages.

Lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over a couple of decades. Presently, the trend of migrating in mega cities for education and employment is gaining prevalence day by day. Here, I would like to account that it is a positive development.

There are manifold benefits of this phenomenon. First and foremost, masses can become responsible and independent by staying in mega cities. To illustrate, people have to manage all the personal outlays such as paying electricity bills, accommodation, tuition fee and many others while studying or doing jobs in urban areas. Therefore, they become mature and realize the value of money. Apart from it, people can get distinct job opportunities in urban cities. These opportunities helps masses to reduce the poverty of family. Moreover, folks can relish numerous activities such as watching movies, shopping, outing with friends and many others. Such activities are impossible under the presence of parents in rural areas. Thus, migrating in urban cities is lucrative for people. On the other side, it has darker side too.

To begin with, people who leave homes for education and work are unable to create harmonious bondings with family. They can not share ideas and feelings with family members. Further, sometimes masses feel homesickness when they live in mega cities and faces many health problems. Hence, leaving homes for education and work does not fully holds the water.

To recapitulate, Undeniably, there are some demerits of leaving rural areas. However, still I believe that the advantages outweigh it's disadvantages.