In the contemporary era, youngsters migrate from villages to the urban areas for the purpose of getting education or finding job. The reasons behind this trend are that cities offer better education system and employment opportunities. From my perspective, drawbacks of this trend are eclipsed by its advantages in the sense that acquisition of quality education will be helpful in brightening up the future and getting the desired job.

The first and foremost reason for the movement of youth from rural to urban area is availability of educational institutions in which staff is highly qualified and trained. In these institutions, there is provision of wide range of streams like medical, non-medical, commerce, arts etc. Thus, students have copious options and it becomes convenient for them to go in the field of their interest. Furthermore, sources of income in the cities are always greater than villages as people can earn money by doing a job in a company or they can start their own business.In a recent survey it is found that 80 percent of job seekers have succeeded in finding work and earning a handsome salary.

The advantage of living in the city that every type facility is avalaible there. like hospitals, schools, banks, shopping malls, theater, sources of transportation etc. Because of all these life of masses becomes convenient comfortable. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of living in the cities. One of these is that environment of these places is polluted due to chemicals released by industries and vehicles. Therefore, the air which is inhaled is contaminated which leads to various health problems.

To illustrate, weighing up pros and cons, it is evident that disadvantages are overshadowed by the advantages of phenomenon of people move from rural to urban areas.