Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

Today a lot of people decided to be self-employed instead to become employees of other companies. This essay will discuss the reason why this happened and the potential drawbacks of this situation.

There are some reasons which cause people to decided to be self-employed. Firstly, people want huge time flexibility. When being an employee, someone is tied up with companies' schedule. Consequently, they have less time flexibility and often lose time to spend quality time with their family members or friends. Secondly, people want to work with less pressure. If people become employees, their bosses usually demand a lot of targets to them which make them feel stressful. But when they become self-employed, they will no longer have boss who will put targets and demands on their shoulders.

However, there are some potential disadvantages of being self-employed. Firstly, they are responsible about how their businesses will run all by themselves. Whether their businesses are in a profitable or unprofitable condition, they have to bear all of the responsibilities by themselves. This may become hard for people who is a newbie in a business world, especially for those who lack experiences and money. Secondly, being self-employed require more efforts than to be an employee. If previously as an employee they were only need to think about their job descriptions, now they have to think about all job descriptions that are needed to make a business last. This will be something hard to do, especially for those who start their own business without an employee.

In conclusion, people decided to be self-employed because they want huge time flexibility, and want to work with less pressure. However, there are some potential drawbacks of being self-employed, such as become responsible about how their businesses will run all by themselves and require more efforts than to be an employee.