Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

These days, numerous individuals select to be self-employed instead of working for a company ar organisation because of several reasons. This essay will discuss possible reasons of this case and some drawbacks of self-employment.

There are various reasons of being self-employed which borders on starting own business. First and foremost, working as a freelance or owning a business which considered as types of self-employment allows people more freedom to do assignments perfectly and earn their livings according to their own pace and conditions rather than being subordinate to someone. Furthermore, there are some people who are independent-minded to work with others and follow their orders and have difficulties to seek reconcile. Additionally, some people are over-industrious and calculating due to their gifted talents who want to launch their own ideas passionately.

The benefits of self-employment is notwithstanding, there are also some considerable drawbacks of being your own bos. Chief among these is the matter of regular payment. Large organisations guarantee the regular salary. As a self-employed individual, however, that guarantee vanishes. Another one is to shoulder all responsibilities. If something goes wrong, incomings stop with you. Your decision may be good ones, but sitting on a boss chair may be more stressful than you predicted. Personal discipline is another factor to consider. To succeed as an independent business owner, you have to set your own goals, deadlines and schedules. Some people prosper when they answer only to themselves while others find hard without a manager to crack the whips.

To conclude, it is obvious that there are several reasons and downsides of being your own boss. In my point of view, it really depends on individual's character, preference between being a leader or employee and private initiative.