Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Do the benefits of being self-employed outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that individuals are trying to launch their own brand due to various reasons. In my view, the drawbacks of this phenomenon are outweighed by its advantages.

On the one hand, being a business owner it is not easy because of numerous reasons. Firstly, in order to set up a company people need some capital and years of hard work. In other words, if individuals are eager to run their own business, they should do market research, get and repay their credits and mortgage loans, accordingly, it requires their time to generate wealth. For instance, Warren Buffet once said: it takes a lot of investment and time to set up a company. Moreover, those who want to build their own empire in the business industry work with a heavy workload because in order to be a business owner people should work overtime, find good employees and make a plan of their start-up. For instance, scientists claim that launching a new business venture is a demanding job.

On the flip side, after building a business people can work to their heart's content. First of all, by working on themselves people will have flexible schedule which will allow them to be at work whenever they want because in a company where people do most of the hard work, business owners will regulate the staff and enjoy the cash flow. As an example, Bill Ackman founded the investment firm Gotham Partners and numerous other companies that help him generate money effortlessly. Besides, those who are self-employed can afford everything because they do not need a salary, they have their own big income which can be spent or invested. It is well-known fact that, on average, freelancers earn 45% more than those who are traditionally employed.

In conclusion, except some disadvantages being self-employed can bring advantages like time flexibility and unlimited access to the money which may serve as an income that can be invested on something bigger and profitable.