Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

These days, being self-employed started to be more popular in comparison to working as a part of a corporation or other big organization.

Many people find it beneficial to be independent and to have freedom of making the most important choices by themselves, however, it can be more difficult to be responsible for all the tasks in the own company.

In my opinion, the reason why workers are more prone to choose self-employment is that being your own boss takes away the pressure and makes the job more satisfying.

The main disadvantage of  company runned by your own is the fact, that in a variety of difficult situations you can only rely on yourself. If any problem appears, self-employed people have to solve it by themselves and nobody is able to help them. For instance, doctors who have own clinics have to be well skilled in business, because apart of only treating their patients, they have to deal with organization issues. Moreover, to be  private physician, they have to not only provide all the equipment to examine the patients, but they have to be able to promote their clinic as well.

Many people think that choosing being self-employed can give them more freedom and this is the main reason why this kind of work pattern is getting more popular nowadays.

Being your own boss makes you independent and allow you to decide about small things such as working hours as well as more important issues such as company finances and business plans.

Those who choose not working for companies can bring to life their own ideas without the pressure from their boss who sometimes doesn't accept them.

To conclude, these days the number of companies owned only by one person is increasing and many workers decide to leave big organisations, because they think that they can act more freely working as individuals.

Although there are some advanatages of this movement, the main disadvantage is that while being-self employed you have to be much more responisble for everything than if you have somebody superior than you in the company.