Today, with the development of technology, it is very easy for everybody to access to computer, this result in large number of children play computer games, which is not always good for them. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are many problems related to children play computer games. The main issue will obviously study distraction. When kids spend a lot of their time playing games, they do not have time for learning, this will cause the decrease in academic performance. Another problem is playing games on computer is not good for children’s health. If they look at computer screen for a long time, it will adversely affect their eyes because of the green light, which is harmful for human’s health. Also, kids will not play sports or doing outdoor exercise if they keep their eyes on the computer, this will lead them to be poor in health and may have to suffer from obesity.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. Firstly, it is important for parents to limit their children’s time playing computer games, if are not let to play games, they will have time to study or playing sports, etc. Secondly, parents should encourage their kids go outside for outdoor activities like cycling, soccer, badminton, … these can significantly improve children’s health. Finally, educate your kids about the risk of being addicted to computer games so that they can voluntarily stay away from those games. In short, there are a lot of things parents can do to protect their children from the negative effects from playing games on computers.

In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that certain to arise as the number of children nowadays are playing computer games a lot.