Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, finding a job is not limited to field work, but it extended to electronic work. Whilst some are of the belief that working from home has many positive aspects, others have a diverse view. I am of the opinion that working at a specific organization has its advantages rather than online job from home. In this essay, both prespectives along with my point of view will be demonstrated before we reach a conclusion.

On one hand, Internet inventions have an effective role when it comes to online work. In other words, technology has assisted males and females from getting jobs and working from their comfort zone without the need to go outside. Not only does working from home helps to save transportation money but it also saves time; moreover, environmentaly, the completion of houses' duties without going outside, it reduces traffic jam; it minimizes the number of cars on the streets. In addition to that housewives can work and look after their children as well. For instance, in 2017, a survey has been published by The Economist, showed that after the spread of jobs over the Internet, there are an increasing in the number of working women.

Despite the idea mentiond-above, it can be assumed that working from home has several drawbacks. To illustrate, working from home is killing activism and replace it by slacktivism. Besides, people who are working from home have less chance for promotion when it comes to career gradient. Furthermore, it has a detrimental effect on interpersonal skills due to the lack of communication with others.For example, accordind to research by The New York Times, showed that people who work outside at local or governmental jobs have a better communication standards more than others by 65%. Thus, working from home has a positive impact on health and society norms .

In conclusion, the power of technology has shifted the balance from the hands of a few to the masses. Therefore, it has helped the current generations to work full-time or part-time from houses and sometimes both; I still believe that it has demerits outnumber merits. It is recommended that individuals who want to increase there income, ought to work a full-time job at offices beside part-time from home to gain both benefits of them.