Nowadays many young people have negative attitude towards learning after they left school. What is the cause and what are the steps that can be taken to bring positive attitude towards learning again?

Learning is part and parcel of everyone's life as it is acknowledged that "we learn from womb to tomb". Presently,  it is a bitter truth that the interest towards learning among youngsters after senior secondary is decreasing day by day that has become a worrying concern for teachers and parents. Here, i would like to throw light over causes and solutions to address this problem.

The are manifold causes behind this phenomenon. First and foremost, recreational sources like television, mobile phones, computer games allure children to spend more and more time for entertainment. As a result, there is lack of interest towards learning any other thing. Moreover, vast study syllabus, increasingly pressure of competitiveness may discourage them to learn further in their lives. For instance, many youngsters have fear in mind of lagging behind as it is very difficult to deal with hectic study schedules along with competing others. Hence, this phenomenon is existing rapidly.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, deprivation of quality time to spend with children to support them socially, emotionally could be stimulating factor behind less interest towards learning. All of above, offering extra freedom to youngsters especially by prosperous families, sending them away for studies, providing them luxury lifestyle, showing unneccessory affection divert them towards bad habits such as smoking, taking drugs, gambling so on. Consequently, young people become shirkers and therefore join illegal activities instead of learning working skills.

Several remedial measures can be taken to vanish this problem. Firstly, spending quality time with children to motivate,  guiding them about significance of learning skills could be fruitful to develop interest for learning. Adding to it, making study hours relaxed and comfortable, inspiring them by giving examples of famous persons by teachers, organizing competitions for winning prizes can be useful to arouse learning spirit among modern generation.

To recapitulate, 'todays youth are leaders of tomorrow'.  Thus, parents, teachers and community members must take proactive steps to boost desires for learning skills among youngers.