Nowadays modern modes of transport are available; still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that modern advancements in the technology is introducing so many efficient, innovative ways in transportation, still some people are in the favour of bicycle. I largely agree with the said notion due to its eco-friendly nature and riding bicycle is a good exercise.

To commence with, there are numerous benefits of riding bicycle. First and foremost is that, it is a non-polluting environmental- friendly vehicle. To explain it, it is cheaper to own and operate a bicycle as it does not require fuel, therefore, no harmful vehicle emissions are released into the air. For instance, a survey was conducted by World Environment Department in 2016 found that the level of pollution was quite low in which countries people gave more preference to ride on bicycle. Hence, it is cheap, effective, and clean way of commuting.

Furthermore, riding bicycle is a very good exercise, which helps in staying fit and healthy. In other words, cycling is a low- impact exercise that can be enjoyed by people of all ages, from young children to older adults. For example, the article revealed that cycling regularly can decrease chances of developing any kind of diseases by 50%. Thus, cycling is a aerobic activity, which increased body temperature, and will improve overall fitness level.

To conclude, I believe that bicycle is a good, green and healthy way of commuting from one place to another.