Nowadays, more and more foods are transported from place to place instead of being consumed in their own town. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

These days, there has been a growing trend of shipped foods from one place to another. This present both pros and cos, however, in my opinion, its benefits are much more significant than the drawbacks.

Firstly, one reason why distributing foods to different locations is advantageous is that local people can be offered a greater variety to choose from. For example, Vietnamese people can purchase kiwi fruit imported from foreign country. Furthermore, one further justification which should not be ignored here is that this trend will be created more jobs for local residents. This means that the provincial economy will be accelerated from these. A good case in point would be that there need a great deal of labours for logistics field to move on the goods to another place.

On downside of transporting foods to another location is that it could contribute to air polution. The distribution of foods, by truck, plane or train, will emit a large of compounds which have been dertermined to be hazardous like CO2, for instance. Another drawbrack is important to figure out that the conveyance of foods is that they will be sold at a higher price. It is obvious when compare the price of local fruit with non-local fruit.

In conclusion, although conveyance of foods exerts some adverse aspects, the advantages can justify these. In my point of view, this trend is unavoidable when human’s life more and more full of material.