Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their fami-lies?

More and more people today spend less time with their families due to today's modern society. This greatly affects their relationships with their families. I will discuss its causes and effects in this essay.

To begin with, in today's rapidly developed society, people must work in order to stay up with the times. Many people are overly devoted to their jobs, spending far too much time at work rather than with their families. Rather than spending time with your family, you are preoccupied with meetings and social gatherings; instead of spending weekends with your family, you are preoccupied with meeting deadlines. Moreover, because each family member has a unique bond, they frequently miss out on going out with the family to go out with their friends. As the popular belief these days is that family can get together at any time and friends should have a chance, they place a higher value on social gatherings with friends.

The reason appears to be uncomplicated, but the effects have huge consequences for family relationships. Parents who neglect their children because they are preoccupied with work have a significant impact on their character later in life. They'll have a rebellious attitude and act in ways that astonish their parents. To make their children feel less lonely, many parents give them money or buy expensive toys. Through this, they will adopt a materialistic worldview, asking for whatever they wish and becoming enraged if they do not receive it. Not only that, but failing to communicate and share with one another on a regular basis will lead to arguments and emotional rifts. A debate, for example, occurs when each person believes he is correct and expects the other to understand him, but they are unable to communicate. It is the lack of sharing and understanding that leads to families breaking apart.

In summary, many people do not spend time with their families because their lives are becoming increasingly busy as a result of modern lifestyles. This has a significant impact on family members' emotions.