Nowadays more and more people want to get the things done instantly (services, information , tasks). Why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Those days, people would like to achieve the things within a short period of time, and I acknowledge it as a drawback. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind that and illustrate why it is definitely disadvantageous.

In my opinion, one of the significant reasons why people have such attitudes is because of the technology and social networks. It’s undeniable that technology is meant to ease our lifestyles, however, nobody told us it will always be the case. Nowadays, the majority of people have their personal cellphones, social networks and owning technological devices absolutely creates the willingness to use them on a daily basis, which means people become more eager to spend their time on social networks and procrastinate their responsibilities. This whole process turns them into physically passive people who are usually short of time because of social networks but want the things to be done easily because they think they have no time.

According to science, those people who do more physical activities are happier and mentally and physically healthier. From my personal standpoint, I totally agree to the former statement and believe that old generation people were jubilant and healthier when they were at our ages, and I definitely connect it to the technology and social networks once more. Instead of playing virtual games on computers, they were playing football or different games with their friends, instead of emailing via Internet, they were writing a letter and taking it to the post office to be sent. Those activities they used to do before the development of technology involved physical activities which took their time, however, the activities that current generations’ do takes less time and can be done instantly and overall, this makes people own a lazy lifestyle.

In conclusion, I personally suppose that technology and social networks is the crucial reason why people want to get the things done instantly and undoubtedly, this coerces people to become sluggish and own a lazy lifestyle, which is threatening.