Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is the good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the number of young government officials has been dominant in many recent years. While some individuals think that older politicians are much more suitable, I strongly believe that young people also have outstanding abilities to enter politics.

On the one hand, there two main reasons why many think old generations should be elected as government posts. One possible reason is that they have a wealth of invaluable experiences, either first-hand or vicarious. Therefore, they could avoid taking unwise decision, which could negatively affect national economy and other public domains. Hillary Clinton, for example, an prominently veteran politician, although lost the election to become the American President, we could not deny that her enormous experience as Minister of Foreign Affairs for decades has contributed greatly to domestic economy. Besides, those who vote for the elderly to become politicians believe that these old generations would devote entirely to politics without any influences from the heavily personal responsibility for nurturing their off-springs. Indeed, if those government officials have abundant tasks to handle, then they could not focus completely on their political activities, especially with the young women politicians. As a result, it is highly advantageous for the elderly to be engaged in politics.

On the other hand, I strongly agree with those who vote for young politicians due to the fact that they have markedly better health and innovative ideas. There is no point in denying that state officials have always been facing with massively uphill government tasks on a daily basis. If, for instance, politicians do not have excellent mental and physical health, they could not fulfil their complex tasks perfectly. Younger generation, consequently, would be suited to these tasks for their tremendously indomitable spirit. Furthermore, these young state officials often think up marvellously creative ideas, rather than maintaining the dated ones. This personal trait is of paramount importance to the sustainable development of a country, especially for the developing nations to introduce the effective policies to shake off poverty.

In conclusion, although the independence and vast knowledge could stand the elderly in good stead in election, it seems to me that younger generations should be highly voted because their innovation and physical and mental well-being.