Nowadays, more and more younger people need to compete with older people for the same jobs.

What problems do this cause? What would you suggest as a solution?

With the fiercer competition in job markets, an increasing number of young individuals are seeking the same job opportunities with the olds. This phenomenon will potentially bring some negative influences to both younger generations and older people, and personally I deem that relevant training programs will be an effective solution.

Regarding the older people, more younger competitive means their lives may become more difficult. By which I mean older people are more likely lose their jobs in the areas that strong learning skills and proficiency of modern technologies are highly required, such as computer game design company or Bitcoin mining organisations. In terms of younger generations, they may lose their confidence or feel frustrated when competing with aged employees in traditional industries. This is simply due to the reason that younger people or fresh graduates are short for working experience, which is extremely crucial for several experience-oriented jobs, such as surgeons or accountants.

Corresponding to the problems which are generated from this social phenomenon, training programs running by organisations or the government will be a feasible solution. As in such program, younger people could accumulate relevant working experience towards certain jobs, reciprocally; older people could prove their value and make money for living. Therefore, there will be hardly any conflicts between the young job seekers and older employees as they can obtain mutual benefits from such programs.

In conclusion, an increasing tendency of younger people seeking the same jobs with older people will cause negative effects for both parties respectively. Personally, I believe that relevant training projects can efficiently solve the problem.