Recently, more people prefer buying food than cooking at home. This phenomenon has several positive and negative sides which will be explained in this essay.

Regarding the positive aspects, buying meals is time saving particularly to those who spend their time mostly at work. To illustrate, working people on average spend 8 to 10 hours at office that make them tired enough and do not have enough time to cook. Moreover, ordering food from any stores on online will make more parents particularly mother have more quality time with their children. They can spare time more in optimizing their role in parenting instead of thinking about breakfast or dinner menu. Additionally, eating mother’s home made food will make children have more memories and bonding with their family which will affect their grow.

In spite of the benefits, purchasing food also has several drawbacks. Firstly, the ready-to-eat foods are usually more pricey than cooking by our self because we usually have to pay more for tax and delivery cost. This could be a problem for those who struggling in financial. Furthermore, the more buying food the more garbage will be produced from its packaging which will harm our environment. As we know, most of food packaging is made from plastics or polystyrene foam that potentially pollute our water and soil because they are not degradable.

In conclusion, buying food has its upsides and downsides. However, in my point of view, although we have a little spare time, cooking more at home will help us save our money more and not doing harm to our environment.