Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems of this? Suggest some solutions to solve the problem?

In hustle and bustle society today, a majority of residents cannot poise between career and other concerns in their life. In my perspective, I think that this matter has negative influences on people and this essay will present a number of methods to address it.

First of all, significantly focusing on work will make worker's health becoming dramatic degradation. To successful in employment, there are individuals ready to sacrifice their daily physical exercise and stay up all night to finish projects as soon as possible. For example, in many places in the world or particularly in Japan, we can easily see images of Japanese officers dozing off in public areas. This is clear proof to prove employees in the globalization era are not guaranteeing their health and they accept to sell it to get their task done or just to please their boss. Secondly, the working style also reduces their time to spend on family. Parents will not have enough time taking care of their children. As a result, children can easily go on the wrong track due to without adequate supervision and the gap between generations is getting bigger. For instance, in society that values learning as it is today, parents have tend to force their kids to study too much and put a great expectation on their offspring, however, father and mother do not really understand what children want. A number of teenagers have fallen into depression and a few of them committed suicide.

Therefore, some practical solutions should be applied to mitigate the problem. Firstly, governments can enact laws such as decrease extra working hours as well as companies also can increase the amount of days off for staff. The Japanese authority has adopted the labor reform law, whereby overtime hours for workers are only a maximum of 45 hours a month and 360 hours a year. Besides, people should plan a flexible schedule for their life. Supposing, some days, they might concentrate more on work, while others might have more time and energy to pursue their hobbies or relaxing with their loved one.

In conclusion, a work-life imbalance is harmful impacts on people's health and family and some steps should be performed to delete this lifestyle.