Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in store shopping Is it a positive or a negative development Give your reasons and examples

In recent years, business organizations have switched over from the traditional method to the electronic method of selling goods. Its benefits are much more significant than the detrimental impacts.

On the bright side, there is an irrefutable fact that online shopping is exceedingly convenient. Companies display the whole range of products to attract customers with different tastes and needs. Websites provide the relevant information including the finish, features and price. This enables the buyers to have access to a much wider range of choices from a variety of models on display. In addition, customers do not have to stand in a queue in cash counter to pay for products that have been purchased. People can shop from their home or workplace and do not have to spend time travelling by entering the keyword and using search engines.

On the dark side, purchasing items via the Internet does have many limitations. To start with, customers lack touch and feel of merchandise, 'trying before buying' is not possible. The buyers have to buy a product without seeing actually how it looks like. The electronic images are sometimes misleading. The color, appearance in real may not match the image. Besides, though the duration of selecting, buying and paying may not take more than 15 minutes, the delivery to the customer's doorstep takes about 1-3 weeks. This frustrates people and prevents them from shopping online.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of e-commerce trends are overshadowed by the benefits resulting from modern technology.