Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on environment and on people who lost their job because of it.

Impact of globalization has brought tremendous change in globe. As well as owing to advancements in technology modern individuals prefer to purchase various things which they require through e-commerce. Owing to this, there is an adverse and somewhat beneficial effect on our surroundings. Additionally, the factor of unemployment can be seen. As a result of above discussed issue among many masses. To my mind, abundant reasons are there that are responsible which I will substantiate in forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, increasing pollution is considered one of the leading cause of online shopping because the process of wrapping includes more plastic material, which is found with a profound impact on atmosphere. Since the non-biodegradable property of plastic insist users to throw it in ocean or rivers. Due to it, marine life is affected negatively. for example, predominantly water pollution is on the rise in India, as mortals who belong to today's scenario tend to buy things online and for over-packaging to keep secure their products, sellers cover them with wraps of plastic. As a consequence, it leads to exploitation of water resources. Although the level of pollution is fell down in case of vehicles.Having said that, contamination of water is analysed a paramount negative effect of digital shopping.

Apart from profound impact on atmosphere, local workers includes local market shopkeepers influenced badly by being unemployed. It can be noticed that when customers put their hands on needed material through online shopping they ignore the prominence of creativeness of a myriad of exhibitors who make materials such as handicrafts namely earthen pottery. Therefore, earning livelihood might be the biggest constraint for illiterate working-people. This can be illustrated by demolishing population of potters in today's society solely the impact of shopping by internet. Consequently, it is difficult for illiterate people to make their bread and butter.

To conclude, despite having merely the beneficial impact of online shopping on the grounds of pollution, created by transportation, that said increasing water pollution is overshadowed above discussed matter. Additionally, in future it seems that many workers would lost their positions; including handicraft ones.