Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is it a negative or positive development?

In a fast-paced society, parents have put heavy pressure on children from studying to daily habits with the hope that they will have a successful life. Various reasons explain why children deal with parental pressure, I believe that this tendency can bring many negative effects.

There are several reasons to compile the children by their father or mother. The first reason relates to the desire of improving the quality of education in their children's academic careers. Parents believe that educating children earlier is better with great educational background and high scores can help children succeed in the near future. For instance, some parents strictly manage the spare time of children with extra homework or classes instead of playing outdoor activities with peers. Furthermore, these days, there are high requirements of society on the young generations such as certification and qualification play a vital role to have a well-paid job. As a result, parents put much pressure on children to encourage them to try hard to gain what parents want.

However, without a doubt, keeping some intentional force on their kids will cause a serious problem. Firstly, kids are easily prone to experiencing mental illness due to many factors derived from high parental expectations. If this problem often occurs, children can affect psychologically and physically such as depression, sleep deprivation, and an eating disorder. Low academic at school is a serious problem, it happens when kids have to suffer from various depression that leads to tired and bored with studying and getting scores. As a result, parental pressure not only discourages children but also creates disappointment in their scores.

To conclude, many moms and dads want to improve their children's futures by applying too much pressure. Although it is something advantageous, could carry some negative results. Developing good communication channels between younger and adults would result in better decisions.