Nowadays, people are moving closer to towns and cities. What are the reasons and do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantargets

Young generations have the tendency of moving closer to town and cities to access economic developments. This trend results in both benefits as well as problems. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and point out the consequences.

there are several causes leading to urban migration, but occupational opportunities and modern education are two vital triggers. It can not be denied that almost prestigious schools which have better educational facilities and up-to-date teaching methods tend to gather in urban areas. Thus, people may prompt to migrate into cities, towns for upgrading their education levels. For example, in Viet Nam, the number of universities located in two developed cities Ha Noi and Ho Chi Minh much greater than other provinces. In addition, job opportunities have attracted a large number of people from rural to urban areas. When small villages still offer employees higher physical demand vacancies, non-agricultural economic are welcoming them with trained jobs such as accountant, human resource, IT developer. In other words, employees may be paid a higher salary and convenience work environment which is not affected by bad weather condition.

In my opinion, rural-urban migration brings individual improvements, but it also poses negative consequences.