Nowadays, people change their appearance by dying hair, buying fashionable clothes, wearing make-ups, and even undergoing plastic surgery. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, individuals have become more fashionable and they love to enjoy wearing make-ups, western outfits, colouring the hair, moreover some undergo plastic surgeries for enhancing their beauty. In the following paragraphs I will explain the reasons of using beauty products by the masses as well as its adverse consequences on thepeople.

To commence with, there are plethora of reasons that depict the high influence of people towards vogue and beauty. Firstly, individual are more beauty conscious today, so to enhance their personality , people adopt various ways to uplift their beauty. In addition to this, plenty of adverts whether on television ,newspaper , magazines etcetera are influencing people by providing different strategies that can benefit them and will eventually makes them attractive. For example- fair and lovely company claims that their beauty products are advantageous for glowing skin of the person, which outrageously attracting thousands of people to use it especially in India.Secondly, personnels in fashion industry such as actors, models compete with others in terms of their personality and facial appearance, consequently, they are compelled to use certain beauty products in order to preserve their external appearance.

However, I believe that it is negatively affecting the individual life. On the one hand, youngsters are gradually distracting from their studies by adopting certain lifestyles , eventually they are taking less interest in education and other sectors. Furthermore, these products have some dangerous effect on the body, which are mostly overlooked by people. For instance- plastic surgeries are not always productive, sometimes its has negative outcomes. On the other hand, only affluent people are able to reap the benefit of such products because they are highly expensive in the market.

To conclude, although beauty enhancers modifiy the appearance of an individual but has certain side effects on body and also not everybody can afford using these products.