Nowadays people throwaway old things and adapt new things.Do the disadvantage of throwaway society outweight any possible economic advantages?

It is true that, people have a tendency to discard their old or damaged positions when they own something new. Modern Culture is comsumerst one. It is also known as disposable culture or use and throw culture. With the rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking bare footed in the jungle to take the first step on the moon. One of the most contraversal issue today refers to that whether the throwaway society is beneficial for economic development or not ?

On the one side of the arguments, there are people who argue on the benifits of the throwaway society. The main reason for believing is that with the throwaway of the old things the people of the society moves forward. Moreover throwaway society can increase the advancement of the technology by enabling us to find more cures. As a matter of fact, that if we adapt new things or new technology there is automatically an increase in our employment. For instance, if we adapt new machinery we need more labours and corrospondingly more work is done by the workers.

On the contrary, it is also possible to make opposing case. It is often argued that there are also some disadvntages of the throwaway society. People have this opinion because demand for more increased use of machinery creating more pollution and waste electricity. In the second place, we use more additional resourses and it takes long time to decompose. In other words, we use plastic bags in higher quantity but as we know it takes very long time to decompose which effects our society. Basically, throw away old things and adapt new things creates drifts and compativeness between friends. For example, if one friend buy a new thing to compete that friend we also buy a new thing.

As we seen that there are number of answers to this question. On balance however, I tend to believe that we have to use 3R's process that is reduce, reuse and recyle of the product to increase the economy of our society.