nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount of food that throw away.

Many countries in the world like Africa and Indonesia are suffering from food shortage where people do not get enough food to eat. On the other hand, many people, especially children, and young adults are more interested to try out a wide variety of dishes but they are unable to finish the food due to the high quantity and it results in food wastage. It became a global problem and needs an immediate solution. In the following essay, I will discuss some of the reason why people throw food and suggest some solution to overcome the situation.

Let us begin by looking at the contributing factors to the food wastage, the main reason is the increase in monthly income, people are easily able to afford to dine out frequently in comparison to the past. Moreover, they want to taste different cuisines at the same time.

Take a small family as an example, different members of the family have different food choices. For example, you like to eat hot and spicy dish but your parents would like to go for traditional one and children will prefer to eat western cuisine so they order a massive amount of food and not able to finish the entire servings that leads to food wastage in the end.

Another reason is, restaurants serve more quantity of food what I mean by this is that most people do not have the same diet. For instance, elderly people can not eat as much as young adults can that causes food wastage.

There are a plethora of majors can be taken to handle the problem. First and foremost solution is one should order as much he or she can finish. Secondly, restaurants should reduce the quantity of food, in addition, they should allow people to take the leftover food home. Finally, there should be fine on the leftover food, to avoid the penalty, people will try their best to avoid any food wastages.