Nowadays, some buildings such as offices and schools have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Why is it so? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modern architectural development has various designs and style like open-space, which is also affected the structure of schools and office as well. However, there are many possibility to be follow such innovative creations namely, enhancement of atmosphere, nourishing the customers and students and so on. Although, such development would make problems in privacy, and security, I believe this is a positive development, because of the flexibility of interactions to the dealers, and development of imaginative thinking and echo friendly atmosphere of the students.

To begin with, benefits of open space benefits in the office such as customers could reach the officers in friendly manner. In other words, isolated rooms might reduce the dealings with the officers due to the fear or anxiety to interact with them. Meanwhile, open space may eliminate the customer and officer distance for the expressive feelings. instead of separate room every one could wait and to understand the actual situations of the office.

On the other hand, in schools isolated classrooms would increase the selfishness of the students instead of developing the creative thinking. open space would allow the students imagination and increase the relation between the nature and earth. Students would develop the creativity and entertain the open air environment. Furthermore, open air would enhance the health of the students which would be flourish the brain to grasp the learning things.So that schools must encourage the students to cope up with the environment in friendly manner despite of the separate room.

In conclusion, my perception is that, for the health and wellness of the students and the nature friendly atmosphere in the office, every schools and offices would change to the mind from isolated to open. That would be a positive development in the working area and schools.