Nowadays in some countries the numbers of children aged 15 and younger are increasing. What are the current and future effects of ever increasing population?

Today, there is an increase in the number of teenagers below the age of 15 in few countries. The present impact will be of few concerns related to education; however, in near future this would lead to employment and increased number of emigrants. I will examine the present and future impact in this essay.

To begin with, currently an increase in young people below 15 years of age has an impact on their education and lifestyle. Broadly speaking there are two reasons to it. Firstly, there is not sufficient number of schools to admit all children. For example, China has limited good schools while children’s population is huge. As a result, all students do not get the quality education. Secondly, now families have many children, it is becoming difficult to care and cater the needs of everyone. For instance, in few countries where parents' have only one child more care can be given to that particular child.

On the other hand, the future impact of an increase in teenagers would lead to unemployment and increased emigrants. This is particularly the case when after completing the education no career prospects would be there. To illustrate this, for each job in the market, there would be a huge number of applicants. Thus, unemployment would increase. It can also be argued that the rise in migrants would be to developed countries. For example, in India people who are unemployed or not satisfied will move to industrialised nations such as Canada or the USA.

To sum up, the increasing population of teenagers below 15 years of age has certainly impacted the present and would impact the future. As we have seen, the present effect has on education while future is more concerned about employment and higher emigrants.