Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. What is the reason for doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

Nowadays, because the study becomes one of the most important things in each children’s life so all parents pay a lot of attention on it and each person has their own way to promote their children. Some parents put a lot of pressure on their children to have the score that deserves the money and the time they spend. In my opinion, it has advantages that outweigh the drawbacks of that situation.

On the one hand, having too much pressure sometimes make the kids depressed or autistic because too much pressure from their parents makes them feel that they don’t have anybody to share the difficulties with and they are lonely. The newspapers have state that there are many children have made away because of they can’t find anybody to tell about their story and one day they can’t suffer it anymore. The another disadvantage is it will bring the children far from their parents because they can’t talk with their parents.

On the other hand, if there is no pressure from parents, the children won’t have any target if they can’t decide it. I’ve seen many parents don’t put any pressure on their children but just a small amount of their kids have high score. Most children are not aware of what they need for the future, so parents’ pressure is very necessary. And having pressure since they were children can help them get acquainted with responsibility they have when they are adults.

In conclusion, having pressure is still having some drawbacks but the advantages are outweigh and almost children need pressure to try their best in studying