Nowadays, sports is becoming a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and a lot of company have involved in financially and in other ways.

What are advantage and disadvantages.

In the last few decades, sports was bloomed as a high-profit industry which bring back a lot of many for not only sports professions but also sports investors. As a result, this business is supported by many company in various ways, including funds and so on. While Some people think that is an advantage for sports development, others argue that also brings some disadvantages.

In the one hand, it can be said that funding from companies and investors created undeniable change for sports to develop. Firstly, athletes can be paid enough salary for their performance which makes them financial – freedom which encourage them to enhance their plays in competition and gain more achievements. Secondly, sports investments is a good way for branch to approach target consumers. Recent survey indicated that sports fans are some of the most passionate buyers in any industry, and spend long hours and significant dollars following their favorite team or sports profession by purchasing sports gear, clothes and so on. That can be named as a “win-win relationship” between profit-making organizations and athletes.

In the other hand, others believe that financial involving by companies are brings several drawbacks. From Olympic ideal perspective, when sports become a business, the focus can shift from talent to profit, some time can lead to problem like match fixing and, consequently, lead to a moral character erosion and even destroy their career. From economy perspective, investing in sports, especially in may cause failure to investors. For example, when Brazil became host of Rio 2016, government invested billions dollar for construction. But after that, Brazil had to pay a debts by $113 million, which lead Brazil economy into a economic depression.

In conclusion, while sport business has certain disadvantages, It is understandable that it also has some drawbacks. Furthermore, the government should manage tightly these things to minimize the negative impacts as much as possible.