For the last decades automation has generated significant impacts in the criminal justice system in astounding ways. These days, mechanisation is being employed to invigilate the routine activities of public by virtue of surveillance cameras and mobile phone tracking. Although many folks usually remain unconscious about recording, keeping an eye on citizens adopting technology is progressing. Personally, i believe that the benefits prevail drawbacks and this essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

On the one hand, critics of spying technology insist that the violation of privacy rights of residents and people is the major inconvenience of security cameras. For illustration, since this type of photographic equipment snaps pictures of anything in their path with precise date and time, someone can gather a cache of images of folks going about their daily routines just as commuting schedule, the number of children going to schools and so on. Not only would the technology invade confidentiality but also it would pose dire threats. Next, likewise, the cell phone tracking, which remains one of the true blessings of modern science, is also extremely invasive because the authority could know every fact of the person like if he crossed the path, spent time with his lover and visited bars.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that the advantages easily outweigh the weaknesses in spite of the privacy issue. Firstly, surveillance cameras can deter crimes significantly for it records the identities and illegal activities of criminals that would subsequently convince the offenders to think twice before displaying anti social behaviours. Secondly, such detective mechanisation can combat heinous crimes too because the recordings form a solid basis of evidence in the court. The technology mirrors the approach of wireless phone tracking, which would also solve dreadful sins effectively. This can be exemplified by the fact that the Baltimore's police used digital phone tracking in 176 homicide cases, 118 shootings and 47 rapes in the year 2008 efficiently. This ascertains why the applied science looks particularly striking in cracking grave conducts.

In conclusion, presumably, gains such as a marked reduction and complete control of evil behaviours readily make up for the above mentioned shortcomings; however, the difficulties can be surmounted provided that the regime imposed harsh punishments for the owners who would abuse the device.