Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras.) In many cases, the people being monitored are unware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There are different opinions regarding this issue whether controlling individuals by cameras or through phones while in sometimes they are not aware of that is useful or not. According to statistics there are both pros and cons to this statement. While some argue that the drawbacks of being monitoring may outweigh the benefits, the more logical is otherwise as it prevents crimes and enhance security.

It is clear from the figures that these days criminal activities have soaked significantly and the first and fore most reason is that playing violence games has increased among youngsters that has detrimental effects on youths’ behavior. As a result, by controlling them we stop them from doing any things against rules. For instance, nowadays young people play a game named Blue Whale and they do everything that the Whale tells them like killing someone or jumping from the bridge, fortunately police arrested all of them by using its cameras.

Secondly, when everyone knows that he is monitoring he try not to disobey rules and people feel more sate due to the fact that they know the police will persecute offenders if crime or robbery happen. For example, a thief who has stolen a cellphone in the underground can be found immediately by watching the CCTV. In addition, the number of refugees have leaped recently causes many offences in the countries which accept immigrants and the cameras assist police in this regard.

In conclusion, it can be deduced from previously stated issues that although a few people may disagree with this statement that checking individuals with cameras or through phones has more disadvantages than advantages, what common sense rules is otherwise.