For the tim being, it is undeniable that tourism has been developing to become one of the most significant earning for a country. This following essay will take a look both sides of this argument.

The main benefit tourism brings to the nation is boost in country's economy. Due to increased spending in certain aspects such as public service or entertaining activiteies in attractions, not only does it create new jobs opening for local people but also have opportunies to discover different places. Moreover, tourism assists the local to grab a chance to show itself off, make a good impression on foreign tourists to raise its profile to the world. International companies also take the country's advantages.

Beside such instrumental merits, there is a drawback that this trend can cause is environmental destruction. These days, to meet tourists' demands, more and more forests are cut down to build ecotourism destinations. The more widesrpead deforestation increase, the more pollutions and natural disasters will happen more often. Our national beauty spots also face up to the risk of being spoiled severely by tourists' bad habits.

Despite this mentioned drawback, it seems to me that tourism has made a more positive contribution to governmental income. If the government, local communites with travelers aware of maintaining the natural beauty and take actions to protect, it will not be a terrible demerit.

On balance, the fact that the boost of national revenue and image-promoting outweighs the rival that it may damage to our natural world.