In this day and age, there is no denying that tourism has a positive impact on a country's national income. This essay will demonstrate the merits and demerits through an analysis of both national image-promoting, economic growth, and natural spoilage and offer my own opinion as well.

The main reason it should become an essential part of national image-promoting is that it will boost unity between people of all races, backgrounds, and traditions. In other words, international companies can benefit from each other's advantages. For example, different places of interest might satisfy people’s tastes and expose them to other humans, civilizations, and cultures. Consequently, tourism’s income can nearly double and give tourists not only appreciation but also respect for different ways of life. Additionally, it will show economic growth and bring more business collaborations in the long term. This can be exemplified by such indispensable areas that account for the highest rate of national revenues as Tam Dao Mountain, Ba Na Hills, Sa Pa,...

Nevertheless, there are some possible drawbacks to consider, which could result from the unawareness of tourists. For instance, many beaches filled with trash or distinctive landscapes that have been spoiled are capable of causing terrible destruction. Besides that, more and more forests are being adversely affected in order to meet tourists’ demands. As a result, widespread deforestation will lead to pollution.

To conclude, although a portion of people believe in the negative impacts of tourism, I completely agree that its development is a very positive change for a country's economic growth. However, the government should have strict laws against illegal economic activities.