Living in the 21st century, coming along with the industrialized world, technology has been developing so rapidly that students tend to use the internet for their studying. It is sometimes argued that time learning on the internet is time wasted and children should study hard at school. Though this could be true for a certain extent, I believe that studying on the internet is indeed crucial for their learnings on account of self-study ability and the flexibility it offers.

To begin with, thanks to high technology, the internet has established itself as a vital tool for student’s self-study. For example, such browsers as Google, Yahoo,.. help us in learning and discovering abundant resources of information to carry out research on any topic. As a consequence, it can improve their ability to study and gain their lore.

In the second side, there are various blogs which provide the most relevant contents for student’s academic. In other words, it becomes easier to find study-related materials. Additionally, the Internet can obtain the lastest information we require immediately. Therefore, we could nearly study whatever we want and study evevywhere. It helps us not only save precious time but also remain up to date with the fastest information.

To sum up, it is clear that studying on the Internet makes a significant contribution on updating student’s knowledge and brush up on their classroom lessons. Nevertheless, Students still need to balance their time at school with their time studying on the internet conscientiously.