It is very important that children should study hard at school. Time spent studying on the Internet is time wasted. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Ever since the advent of the Internet, many fields of life have changed, including education. As more and more students are studying on the Internet, it has been argued that they should only focus on schoolwork. As far as I am concerned, the Internet is a great tool for their learning process for its abundant sources of information as well as its assistance in helping their developing self- study skills.

Initially, it is evident that the Internet contains almost anything one needs to know. From latest events in the world to mathematical formulas, one can search for necessary information with a few clicks using search engines such as Google or Bing. As a result, students can either receive help with their schoolwork or learn a variety of skills and knowledge that are not taught at school.

Additionally, the Internet enables them to practice and better their self-study skills which is a vital factor in improving academic performance. For example, not only can they download study materials, but they can also access websites that provide suitable methods of learning or even lectures by qualified teachers. That all these can be done by students themselves means they no longer have to rely completely on school to enhance their knowledge.

In conclusion, the Internet works wonders for one's education in that it presents one with any information needed and assists one in building up self-study skills. It is advisable that learners know how to make good use of this contrivance with a view to broadening their horizons for their own sake.