Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Electronic devices has major impact on one’s life. Television is one of them and has become not only essential part of life but also a part of every family. Television provides various advantages and make our life easy but it also has some disadvantages which needs to be looked upon.

Before television era, newspaper was the only medium for news transfer that too a deferred news. With television one can get news, weather report, political updates, cricket updates etc. on real time basis. It also serves as medium of entertainment and learning for several people, children who in their pastime can enjoy movie, serials, religious events and various infotainment activities.

With the advancement in science and technology, it is cheaply available and many people can afford it. But there are some disadvantages of television, excessive watching can have severe effect on eyes and health. Some people, children are so glued to it that they forget anything exist beyond television which affect their life and studies. Children are less involved in physical activities and more interested in television which hampers their growth.

Television does sure help us in various ways being a medium of news, awareness and learning but it’s excessive use should be restricted and it should be used in a way so that to improve the quality of life.