Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that the modern world has experienced a plethora of changes in the majority of areas due to technological advancements. Several changes are for betterment, whereas others could harm the population to a varying degree. One of such fields is interaction and communication between people, which has had a dramatic advent of technology too.

First and foremost, it is of note that our life has been significantly advanced with the passage of several last decades: the trend of Internet development has hardly alleviated the ways of communication amid people both domestically and internationally. As opposed to the past, currently, people are able to exchange their messages instantly without waiting some days or even weeks before their letters will be delivered. For instance, the overwhelming number of social networks, such as Twitter, Facebook, email, Instagram, and many others provide Internet-surfers with precious opportunities not only to chat but even download their photos and videos on their blogs and share images privately with their friends and relatives. Thus, people no longer face the problem of keeping in touch with their families living on the other side of the world. Furthermore, modern technology facilitates not only the everyday interactions amid people but also enhances the customer-seller communication through the marketing department’s advents. Nowadays, almost every shop has a corporate email for the possible customers’ feedback as well as internet websites to allow people to purchase online, which is immensely relevant in the wake of pandemic conditions.

On the other hand, certainly, the fast-paced spread of communication technologies has several drawbacks. Not all elder people are accustomed to this trend of advanced devices and Internet facilities and besides, not everyone has accumulations to purchase them. Also, a tremendous amount of personal data that is kept on our Internet accounts is severely insecure what jeopardizes people to be deceived by frauds using their identity theft.

To conclude, I reckon, despite all failings and drawbacks, the increasing tendency of new ways of interactions has a more beneficial effect on people’s lives rather than troubles.