Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development ?

It is a common belief that technology has influenced how people communicate with others in recent days. This essay will discuss the impact of advanced technology and why it is a negative development.

One the one hand, it is undoubtedly that technology helps people in most aspects of daily life. First of all, the advanced technology make human feel more convenient and handy to contact with others through using portable devices such as mobile phone or computer to access to the Internet. In addition, mastered technology may provide many opportunities to acquire a job or more college’s relation, especially when the COVID-19 disease has spread out the world, leading to countless unemployment. Take an example of the young generation, who mostly use technology, they can easily chat with their friends, meeting online thanks to social media, without concern to the geographic boundaries. That is the reason why technology benefits our life.

In contrast, reliance on technology may lead to many serious drawbacks. With the development in technology, people nowadays seem to be too lazy to have face-to-face conversation, which could stunt their ability to communicate as well as their language skills. Moreover, investing too much time on interacting with online people not only makes us tired but also causes many serious health problems. For instance, many people around us have been addicted because of spending much more time on the internet rather than live normally, which is called virtual living. Moreover, they can be threatened by online relationship such as discrimination, cheating or abusing. Those disadvantages make people concerned about their relationship throughout technology.

To sum up, interaction has been changed by the appearance of technology. And I totally believe that those disadvantages outweigh their advantages.