These days, the way many folks communicate with each other has altered owing to the technology. Technology has influenced the types of relationships people establish in numerous ways, and in my view, there are both positive and negative advancements.

Understandably, technology has had a strong impact on relationships in business, politics and social life. Firstly, the internet permits companies to hold meetings and discussions regardless of the locations. So the associations in Al Mashaf are successful in expanding the business beyond their local markets, enabling them to gain a wider customer base by maintaining an active online network. Secondly, the blessings of technology like Twitter is being used frequently to trigger protests which can be exemplified by the Egyptian revolution, one of our closest neighbouring nations, in 2011-2012. Last but not least, the majority of my mates use Facebook, where pictures and videos can be incorporated, to make new friends and find pals who share common interests. Ironically, they still tend to interact through their computers rather than eye to eye even though the interaction is unreal.

On the one hand, these developments of technology can be truly constructive. Because in the pre-digital age, the intercommunication among my ancestors were restricted to written letters, which were unquestionably time consuming and inefficient. But nowadays we can keep in touch with their loved ones from any part of the globe instantly and efficiently, saving time and money. On the other hand, social media like websites, snapchat, emojis, and so on are limiting since they do not integrate all aspects of face to face interaction. For instance, person to person conversation is not just about the words, rather the message includes body language, facial expressions, tone of voice and physical touch that are assuredly lacking in the on stream interaction. Therefore, technologically based communication is less genuine, superficial and leaves the users isolated from the physical world.

In conclusion, technology has without fail transformed the communication among people, but not all the aftereffects of this transformation have been outright.