Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become positive or negative development.

Since the dawn of advanced technology, communication between people has changed recently. Due to this, there are tremendous impacts on relationships become more wider, and extensive though doubtful about sincerity and integrity. However, such things often make pernicious impacts on society.

It is true that technological development make people around the globe close to one finger apart. It would make relations more closer and near even it was a childhood or year back relations in various countries. For instance, friends who detach after schooling would connected through innovative technology or applications like facebook, Instagram, whats up and so on. Similarly, overseas friends and relatives often contact each other through video calls and chats to maintain and strengthen the bonding with each other. Due to the onset of innovative technology communication would be more easier than past years such as minimise the duration of receiving and sending messages, convey information, this all would pass through mails and chats in fraction of seconds.

On the other hand, innovative technology may inclined people to wear a mask in relationships. Such as, responsibility and credibility towards the commitments become lessened after the arrival of this. For example, many people often tell lies to their partners or families regarding their actual behaviour or situations. Likewise, friends from social media sites might be a fraud or a criminal, they often cheat others for money or it would end up with physical or sexual abuse of many youngsters. Furthermore, after the arrival of technology, people could not have enough time to mingle with neighbours or close relatives who live nearby. They often contact through media instead of visiting their home or avoiding their physical presence to the core.

To sum up, technological growth has a major role in maintaining strong relationships and it shows various ways to interact. Nevertheless, addiction to the novel technology or trust in these innovations would make a detrimental effect on the community and personal life.