Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships between people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent years, using technology becomes more and more popular. It’s clear that thanks to technology, communicational activities between people have the amount of considerable changes. In my opinion, this development could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

On in one hand, technology has great influences on many relationships in the economy, education, and social fields. Firstly, using telephone and telegrams makes an important contribution to exchanging information between business people in different countries without having any face to face meetings. Moreover, from an educational perspective, the internet gives useful supports for both students and their teachers. Thanks to zoom and some web pages, learning online at home or finding available documentaries is really easier and more effective. Last but not least, everyone uses some social networks like Facebook, Instagram to make new friends as well as share their interests and feelings.

On the other hand, these developments have some disadvantages. Interactions through telephone or emails can be limited due to lacking the correction. Sometimes, it’s difficult to transfer all attitudes or implement details of the speaker instead of meeting face to face. Therefore the problems can’t be solved effectively. Furthermore, social networks can cause isolation for everyone, especially the youth. They abuse Facebook and the internet so much that they don’t have any life skills as well as social relationships in the real world. Lastly, not all people can access technology easily. It is obvious that the old people find it difficult to approach new technology.

In conclusion, technological improvements have an indispensable impact on the types of relationships in communication. These developments have brought not only beneficial but also detrimental effects on our life.