Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, the question whether the proliferation of technology has good impacts on communication or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend results in many negative effects, their benefits still overshadow.

There are a whole host of bad and good effects technology makes to social relationships. First, due to the state-of-the-art technology, individuals are likely to connect to other people without any physical travel. It means thanks to top-notch applications, such as Viber, Skype, people can have more regular conversations to their colleagues and friends in foreign countries, which can save their time and effort. Second, with the eye-catchy sound and visual effects, users easily indulge into the virtual world. In fact, these people find it difficult to communicate to their friends and family members, they tend to spend less quality time for their families and other relationships, which is detrimental to their social circles.

In fact, technology is considered as a two-edged sword, it has both benefits and drawbacks. In terms of its benefit, the state-of-the-art technology can help people to have access to the latest information and broaden their network. For example, internet users can use Facebook, Zalo to make new friends around the world, which provide sentimental values for netizens. On the other hand, when people become abuse this tool, they are prone to get addicted into the internet world. As a result, they have a tendency to spend most of their leisure time on games and surfing the internet, which can lead to sedentary and isolated lifestyle and health deterioration.

In conclusion, the state-of-the-art technology can bring many merits to cooperation and interaction. By considering its pros and cons, we can have feasible activities to maximize advantages from it.