While people consider global warming. Discuss both views

In recent decade, the question of global warming or deforestation has more significant impacts on our environmental degradation has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although deforestation has contributed the severe devastation to our planet, people should spend more time to alleviate global warming related issues.

There are many consequences caused by deforestation. First, since trees have been cut down at a alarming rate due to timber smuggling, the erosion has been more and more serious. In fact, floods and typhoons sweep thousands of houses and kill hundreds of lives every year, which requires us to have effective solutions. Second, the air contamination results in problems related to human’s health. For example, a recent statistic indicated that the number of people who had respiratory diseases and lung cancers have been increasing considerably, therefore solving these problems is necessary.

On the other hand, global warming have unprecedented impacts that should be taken into consideration. First, due to the change in weather in recent time, some animals are likely to stand on the verge of extinction. For instance, in Northern Pole, wide animals cannot adapt the fast shift of temperature, they tend to immigrate to further areas to live, which is tough for them to exist. Second, since global warming intensify natural disasters, the living condition of human beings is threatened. It means people are coping with a boiling hot temperature or an extremely cold, thus shortening human’s life expectancy.

In conclusion, most negative impacts related to the current environmental deterioration have been attributed to the global warming. By considering some strict laws and raising citizens’ awareness about environmental protection, government can help to address these alarming global problems.