Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening ?

What can the governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced ?

It is not peculiar to see our world full of rubbish as its people in different continents keep producing waste everyday. People are ignorant about the impact from all the rubbish to the world. However, it happens because voracious of reasons. Governments are also needed in order to minimize the amount of rubbish produced.

Many believe that piled of rubbish are caused mainly because of overpopulation. By having excessive number of human kind in this world, it means that there will be more waste. Rubbish or waste can be in several forms, such as, used plastic bags, used cans and utensils, and so on. As people need to stay alive, they need to eat constantly everyday. Therefore, they will produce waste from their cooking or leftover meals. Used cans and utensils are also considered as rubbish if people immediately throw it away after use it once. Besides that, plastic bags, which mostly received as a shopping bag from a particular supermarket, will more likely to be thrown away after people do not see its use anymore. Those rubbish will be piled up in the waste site, which each city provides and will give severe impact to many aspects.

In order to combat this unfortunate situation, governments are needed to assist this problem. There might be several ways that they can try, for example, governments can make a policy to any supermarkets to change the shopping bags and provide the alternative to a bag, which is not made of plastic. This solution can reduce the amount of rubbish drastically if the policy are really happening. Other solutions, such as, ban plastic utensils as in these present days also already occur, therefore, people who want to eat outside, consider to bring their own utensils.

Overall, many other reasons can be the cause of this issue. But, to tackle this situation completely, the world need longer time and patience as this is not an easy problem caused by human kind.