Nowadays, young people tend to buy the things which are modern than traditional ones. What are the cause? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In today's modern society, young people are prone to spend money to buy modernized things instead of traditional-related goods. With some causes mentioned below, I opine that this trend is positive.

There are several compelling reasons for this. First, technological advances are inexorably increasing, which causes customers to have more chances to have access to a number of different ways of goods consumption. In addition, the target demographic that the shops and goods companies aim at is mostly the young; therefore, they almost sell trendy and luxurious goods to empower individuals' spending power. This leads to the fact that the popularity of traditional goods is on the decline, while those modern goods dominate. For example, youngsters nowadays have a tendency to buy colorful, lovely, multi-faceted home furniture rather than spend the same budget to buy a wooden one.

With all the reasons mentioned above, it is notable that this is a positive trend. The decrease in conventional crafts consumption does not mean that they disappear completely so that the nation and local areas still maintain ethnic and cultural diversity. Thus, this trend not only opens the door to economic development for business-related units but also enhances the financial stability of the municipal areas as well as the country. Moreover, the more young people can approach more stylish and trendier goods, the higher chances they may have to spur their opportunities to improve their socio-economic backgrounds.

To conclude, that young people decide to allocate money to modern goods in place of traditional ones has some valid causes and also brings advantageous aspects to the government and individuals.