In this contemporary epoch, energy has become most essential for human beings, without it there is no pace in life. Now, argument arise for getting the best source of energy production, in which nuclear energy is seen as source to meet the elevating demands of international energy need. However, I extremely agree with this assertion.

Admittedly, with the advancement in civilized community, needs of power has suddenly gone up, so, nuclear-power seems to be fulfilling this requirement. First of all, immense power can be produced by utilizing small amount of fuel, which ultimately means it is more efficient as compared to any other present source. Nowadays, people use more electrical gadgets, thus energy usage also increases, that can met only by powerful source such as nuclear power. To illustrate, nuclear power plant is more productive and output is approximately 8000 times than of fossil fuel. Hence, it can improve the standards of energy production.

Moving further, it is environment friendly, and release least amount of air pollution. It has no impact on wildlife and natural resources, consequently its use will not lead to destruction of forests or damage to habitat of animals. For instance, electricity from coal or fossil fuel, has adverse repercussion on environment, while, nuclear energy is cleaner than former. Nevertheless, despite of numerous merits it has some drawbacks as well. As, it is hazardous and if not handled with care can be the cause of catastrophe like all are familiar with what happened in China and Russia at nuclear plant. Moreover, professional and special care with infrastructure is needed. Thus, all these need cannot be fullfilled by less affluent nations. Deducing, nuclear power is not complete answer to present energy need.

In conclusion, it is true that nuclear energy is better source of power, but, only if it is handled with care. It can be boon for mankind, providing them green energy source.