In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

transportation is a compulsory part to transfer people to other places or countries, whatsoever travelling or working. it is often argued that building a faster railway to connect each city is more important than changing other transportation. I believe that the most critical is to invest on the existing public transport, like taxi or bus.

To begin with, there is a well development of railway system now. Enjoying a fast train to everywhere is not difficult to deal. For instance, if we are staying in hong kong as well as finding a suitable method to arrive in Beijing, High-speed railway would be the innovated measurement for us. travelling a particular country is easy via the completely railway system, as long as it can reach by train. also, while we may not satisfy with the speed of the typical train, it is improved now and that is an old news about the train which can drive over 300 kilometers. Therefore, I believe that the mature railway technology would not be the first issue.

On the other hand, there are several developments on road designing that we should concern. In hong kong, traffic jams are the frequently matter which would obstruct our daily life not only affect working but also influence leisure time. So, enhancing the efficiency of road transportation, such as restricting vehicle driver to drive on the busy highway on the weekday, it could prompt a smooth road management as well as strengthen the working rate of employees who take the bus every day since the spending time on the bus is reduced.

In conclusion, because of the mature railway technology and there are a lot of recommendations can be researched on existing public transport, I reckon that the circumstance of public transport should be superior.