Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

it is often argued that the growth of economic is the most crucial target. I completely disagree with this statement, and I strongly believe that the environment developing and the mentality of liver should not be ignored.

There are several reasons why I believe that a country should be just focused on the aims of economic growth. china has a growing rapidly at economic since the budgets of government investment are all put into commercial and industrial development, such as manufacturer or power plant. While it is undeniable that the growth of the economy has raised dramatically, they overlook the paid of residents. There is several news published frequently that someone who live in china was died by air pollution, which reveals that environment saving is also vital for living. As environment is critical for keeping inhabitants’ health to hold productivity in the long-term, government should balance the aims between economic and environment.

On the other hand, the mentality of residents is also important. A positive mental can improve the effectiveness of work, and continue to keep the working result. An

international example to support this fact may be finland. All we know that finland is the most happiness country as well as keep a not-bad result of GDP. The reason is that the mentality of finland's liver is strong by the policy of working hour, they may enjoy releasing the pressure via a suitable working hour, and then they can restart their turbo to full pay in their job. that is a good way to balance the mentality of citizens, and it will affect the result of economic finally.

To sum up, the leader of the country should not ignore the importance of environment keeping and mentality of inhabitants, since these are the factor to motivate economic growing.