In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.

Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In many countries, it is argued that the significant amount of funding should be spent on building inter-city railway lines, while some people claim that it is

of importance to develop public transport. In this essay, I will be discussed both views of these arguments and reach a conclusion.

By channeling more money into constructing new railway lines, there would be a positive influence on economy and labor market. First of all, after building

new railways, the number of unemployment could be reduced significantly. For example, after building railways, the demand for permanent recruitment of operational

and maintenance workers. Another positive impact could be the reduced time for travelling across cities, and therefore, exchange goods and workforce would be considerably

grown. Some people argue that by spending more money on new railway lines, the society would gain more benefit than existing public transport.

In contrast, some critics claim that there are more advantages of improving public transport, instead. Generally, travelling within cities is inconvenient due to

high rate of traffic congestion. The official can direct more funding into existing public transport to mitigate traffic jam, along with greenhouse gases. Second benefit

of developing public transport is affordable and enjoyable traveling for commuters. As long as public transport has been improved, more people will commute on it.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the improvement of public transport will be more beneficial for the whole society. Unless public transport is developed by investing huge amount of money, new highway

lines are not likely to positively impact on the citizens.