In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Our lives have changed dramatically from those of our forefathers, and we now require some form of transportation, particularly mobile features. As a result, many locals supposed that public funds might be spent on new railway lines linking cities to boost human activity, while others think the best way to invest that money is to improve existing public transportation. Consequently, this essay will discuss both views to conclude the most logical words.

Firstly, because of their busy schedules in various locations, new train lines will be appropriate for business inhabitants. These new facilities may be equipped with advanced technology that allows them to carry goods more effectively and quickly than previously. A regular train from Yulin, Guangxi to Hong Kong, for example, may take 6-7 hours, but a Shinkansen (Japanese high-speed railway) could take only 2-3 hours. As a result, this technology is a must-have for busy or modern individuals since it allows them to travel quickly and effectively between two locations.

Despite this, not everyone shares this viewpoint, since some residents prefer to spend public payments on repairing or replacing obsolete public vehicles. It is not untrue when different old transportations are completely operational and simply require minor repairs to resume accommodating inhabitants' activities. Additionally, Indonesia serves as an example. They have an ancient busway that has been in operation for almost a decade, but it began experiencing engine issues last year. The local government opted to fix it rather than purchase a new one in this case. Although it breaks down again in a short amount of time, if residents calculate the money spent on repairs, they may acquire the most recent bus, which is more worthy.

To summarize, new lines may help some people to save a significant amount of time or money, but repairing existing transportation networks will not be able to fully suit our new current existence. Personally, public funds should be used to build a new railway that integrates modern technology to adapt to our present situation.